Sharons Blog

Check out the latest details on Sharon’s Cho Oyu expedition by visiting www.climbingforacause.com.au.

Unfortunately due to an avalanche high up on the mountain, between Camp 3 and the Summit, the mountain has been deemed unsafe.

Here is a little excerpt from her blog:

“Well, we are back in ABC now having completed the expedition.  I am happy with our decision, and although I am disappointed that we were unable to reach the summit this time, I know this is part of mountaineering.  You can never guarantee success, and this is what makes it so satisfying when you actually do. I have felt the fittest in my life, and I have reached a high point and slept at 7200m.  This is the height where many climbers reach during acclimatization on Everest.  In this regard, this has been a successful journey, and I am certainly now on track for our Everest climb next year.”

She may have not summited but she does have some amazing stories to tell and what an achievement to reach 7200m!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment